Privacy policy

Privacy policy

We are delighted in your interest in our Geophysics Information System. The protection of your privacy when using our system is important to us. Generally, this application can be used anonymously.

Server log files

Each time a user accesses a page from FIS-GP and every time a file is called, data about this operation is stored in log files. These log files are only used for monitoring the functionality of our site, log files with user IP addresses are evaluated in the case of malfunction by the data center administrators only. We, the operators of the FIS-GP, have only access to log files without personal data. IP addresses are logged to protect the application and are only evaluated in the case of damage. The storage time is 1 week.

Cookies

Cookies are small text files which are sent from our website and stored on your computer while you are browsing our application. They are technically necessary for the functionality of our site. Most of them are only temporary. As soon as the web browser is closed these cookies are automatically deleted. So-called session cookies are used as a temporary unique identifier to identify actions that belongs to a single user. This information is lost when the browser session is closed, #the user cannot be identified anymore. The lifetime of cookies for user-specific settings can be extended to one year by the user. The default setting is the duration of a session. Cookies of the type "Analytics" are required for statistical analysis as described in the following "Statistical Analysis" section.

Cookie name Life span Function
fis_gp_language Session Selected language
PHPSESSID Session Session identifier
dsgvo Session Cookie notice confirmed
fis_gp_nickname 1 year Nickname
fis_gp_pw 1 year Password
fis_gp_max_hits 1 year Maximal showable query hit objects
fis_gp_max_proc_1 1 year Maximal processable objects (e.g. Gravimetry, Magnetics, Temperatures)
fis_gp_max_proc_2 1 year Maximal processable objects (e.g. Borehole geophysics, Geoelectric)
fis_gp_epsg 1 year Selection of a geographic system
fis_gp_save_pw 1 year Save password?
fis_gp_scroll_size 1 year Scroll interval

How to accept cookies:

External links

To provide optimum information, our user interface contains hyperlinks referring to third-party web sites. Insofar as such links are not self-evident, we expressly point out that this is an external link. We have no influence on content or design of the linked web sites. The guarantees of this privacy policy do not apply to these. In all cases, the operators of the linked web sites are liable for their contents and accuracy of the provided information.

Privacy Policy Changes

We reserve the right to make minor modifications (in particular relating to the EU General Data Protection Regulation which enters into application on May 25 th , 2018) of this privacy policy and encourage you to occasionally check this page for changes.

Further information and contacts

If you have any questions to this privacy policy, please contact the following address:
Datenschutz@liag-hannover.de (data protection officer)
Phone number +49 (0)511 643 3818.

Hanover, May 25 th , 2018

Datenschutzseite

Datenschutz

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserem Fachinformationssystem Geophysik (FIS GP). Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre bei der Nutzung unseres Informationssystems ist uns wichtig. Sie können die Anwendung grundsätzlich anonym benutzen.

Protokolldateien

Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf eine Seite aus dem FIS Geophysik und bei jedem Aufruf einer Datei werden Daten über diesen Vorgang in Protokolldateien gespeichert. Diese Protokolldaten dienen nur der Überwachung der Funktionsfähigkeit der Anwendung. Protokolldateien mit Benutzer-IP-Adressen werden nur im Fehlerfall durch die Administratoren des Rechenzentrums ausgewertet. Wir, die Betreiber des FIS Geophysik, haben nur Zugriff auf Protokolldaten, die keine personenbezogenen Daten enthalten. Die Protokollierung der IP-Adressen dient dem Schutz der Anwendung und wird nur im Schadensfall ausgewertet. Die Speicherung beträgt 1 Woche.

Cookies

Für die Funktionsfähigkeit der Anwendung sind sogenannte "Cookies" technisch notwendig. Dabei handelt es sich um Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Die meisten Cookies verfallen standardmäßig nach Ende der Browser-Sitzung und werden automatisch gelöscht. Sogenannte Session-Cookies werden nur als temporäres Identifikationsmerkmal verwendet, um mehrere zusammengehörige Anfragen eines Benutzers zu erkennen. In späteren Browsersitzungen steht diese Information nicht mehr zur Verfügung. Ein Bezug auf die Identität des Benutzers ist ausgeschlossen. Cookies für benutzerspezifische Einstellungen lassen sich auf Ihren Wunsch hin auch für maximal ein Jahr speichern.

Name des Cookies Lebensdauer Zweck
fis_gp_language Sitzung Ausgewählte Sprache
PHPSESSID Sitzung Sitzungskennung
dsgvo Sitzung Bestätigung des Cookie-Hinweises
fis_gp_nickname 1 Jahr Nutzername
fis_gp_pw 1 Jahr Passwort
fis_gp_max_hits 1 Jahr Maximale Anzeige von Trefferobjekten
fis_gp_max_proc_1 1 Jahr Maximale Anzahl verarbeitbarer Objekte (u. a. Gravimetrie, Magnetik, Temperaturdaten)
fis_gp_max_proc_2 1 Jahr Maximale Anzahl verarbeitbarer Objekte (u. a. Bohrlochgeophysik, Geoeletrik)
fis_gp_epsg 1 Jahr Auswahl des Geographisches Systems
fis_gp_save_pw 1 Jahr Passwort speichern?
fis_gp_scroll_size 1 Jahr Anzahl von Scroll-Objekten
fis_gp_map_size 1 Jahr Größe des Kartenfensters

So erlauben Sie Cookies:

Externe Links

Zu Ihrer optimalen Information finden Sie auf unseren Seiten Links, die auf Seiten Dritter verweisen. Soweit dies nicht offensichtlich erkennbar ist, weisen wir Sie darauf hin, dass es sich um einen externen Link handelt. Auf den Inhalt und die Gestaltung der verlinkten Seiten haben wir keinen Einfluss; die Garantien dieser Datenschutzerklärung gelten daher dort nicht. Für die Inhalte und Richtigkeit der dort bereitgestellten Informationen ist der jeweilige Betreiber zuständig.

Änderungen in der Datenschutzerklärung

Wir behalten uns geringfügige Änderungen in dieser Datenschutzerklärung vor (insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der ab 25. Mai 2018 gültigen EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung) und möchten Sie bitten von Zeit zu Zeit diese Seite zu besuchen und auf Änderungen zu überprüfen.

Kontaktstelle für Auskünfte zum Thema Datenschutz

Für weitere Fragen und Auskünfte zum Thema Datenschutz können Sie sich unter
Datenschutz@liag-hannover.de (Datenschutzbeauftragter)
oder der Telefon-Nummer 0511/643-3818 an uns wenden.

Hannover, den 25.05.2018