User instructions


 
The internet application of the Geophysics Information System offers two different search facilities (forms based/map based search), as well as download, visuaization and evaluation of searched data objects.
  • The main menu item map application (FIS-GP-Maps) allows you to search, visualize and export data objects (boreholes and measurements) in a map based way with selectable topics. This functionality is also in the geophysical search available, on the Button "Map View" in the single search hit. The record is displayed in a map view.
     
  • In order to start the forms-based search (FIS-GP-Explorer), choose one of the geophysical subsystems (magnetics, gravimetry, ...) or the supersystem (common metadata for objects of all subsystems) from the main menu:
    • Now a submenu opens below the selected main menu item. Within this submenu, you may select the desired data object class (measurements, devices etc.).
    • If you search within the supersystem, this search works subsystem-independent. If you search within a selected subsystem, only objects bound to this subsystem, e.g. only projects containing gravimetrical measurements, will be searched.
    • After choosing the object class to be searched, a search condition entry form appears in the upper frame of the screen. Please enter your search conditions and press button start search to start search procedure.
    • Data objects matching the search conditions are displayed as a table within the lower frame. This table is called hitlist view. Each hitlist row contains a subset of important attributes of search hit object. Due to performance reasons, the number of hitlist rows visible at the same time is limited. However, using the navigation buttons, you can page through the whole hitlist. A mouseclick on an entry in column ID of the hitlist shows the object with all of its attributes in the upper frame. This view is called single hit view.
    • Within the single hit view, you may navigate to neighbour objects in the database, e.g. from a measurement device to the measurements performed with this device. These neighbour objects are displayed as list in the lower screen frame again, exactly like a search hitlist.
    • Both in the hitlist and in the single hit view you may apply different start action for analyzing, visualizing, interpreting, download etc. to the data object(s).
     
  • A third possibility for accessing FIS GP data exists under main menu item grid center. This part of FIS GP contains and offers regular geo-referenced grids (currently only 2D grids) of different geophysical themes, e. g. gravimetric anomalies, underground temperatures etc. Grids can be reduced to subgrids, exported, visualized or used for calculations.
     
  • FIS GP offers several kinds of help facilities:
    • Help text bubbles appear if you touch form elements with the mouse pointer and a HTML help page appear if you press the help button on a FIS GP form.
    • Data descriptions of superstructure and subsystems are available via data description of the main menu.
     
  • Menu item settings may be used to show and (in some cases) to modify the user account and the personal settings. At this time there are only two submenu items:
    • Meu item user account shows information about your user account (e.g. your address and your access rights) and allows the change of some account attributes.
    • Menu item session shows and changes different session parameters, e.g. the choice of a system for entering and displaying of coordinates.

Benutzerhinweise


 
Die Internet-Anwendung des Fachinformationssystems Geophysik unterstützt das Recherchieren der im FIS GP gespeicherten Datenobjektklassen, wahlweise formular- oder kartenorientiert, sowie das Exportieren, Visualisieren und Auswerten der Suchergebnisse.
  • Der Menüpunkt Kartenanwendung (FIS-GP-Maps) erlaubt Ihnen das Recherchieren, Visualisieren und Exportieren von Bohrungen und Messungen vor einem Kartenhintergrund mit wählbarer Thematik. Diese Funktionalität ist auch über die Formular-Recherche erreichbar, indem Sie in der vollständigen Anzeige eines Suchfragen-Treffersatzes auf den Button Kartenansicht drücken; der Datensatz wird dann als Belegpunkt in einem passenden Kartenausschnitt zentriert dargestellt.
     
  • Zur formularorientierten Recherche (FIS-GP-Explorer) wählen Sie im Hauptmenü ein geophysikalisches Subsystem (Bohrlochgeophysik, Gravimetrie, ...) oder den Überbau aus:
    • In beiden Fällen öffnet sich unter dem Hauptmenüpunkt ein Untermenü, in dem Sie die zu durchsuchenden Datenobjektklassen (Messungen, Auswertungen, Messgeräte usw.) auswählen können.
    • Beim Suchen im Überbau können Sie in den gemeinsamen Stammdaten der Datenobjekte sowie in div. peripheren Daten (Bohrungen, Gemeindeverzeichnis usw.) recherchieren. Bei Auswahl eines Subsystems sehen Sie bei Ihrer weiteren Arbeit nur die dazu gehörigen Datenobjekte; alle anderen werden ausgefiltert.
    • Nach Auswahl einer Datenobjektkategorie erscheint im oberen Fenster ein Suchformular, in dem Sie Suchkriterien eingeben können. Nach Anklicken des Buttons Suche starten beginnt die Suche.
    • Die Suchtreffer werden als Tabelle (Trefferliste) im unteren Fenster angezeigt. Ein Klick auf die Spalte ID eines der Trefferobjekte stellt dieses in ausführlicher Form im oberen Fenster dar (Einzeltrefferanzeige). Die Trefferliste kann mit Navigationsschaltflächen durchblättert werden.
    • In der Einzeltrefferanzeige haben Sie die Möglichkeit, über den Button Nachbarobjekt (und der links davon stehenden Auswahlbox) zu Datenobjekten zu navigieren, die mit dem angezeigten Trefferobjekt in Verbindung stehen. Diese Objekte werden anschließend (wie Recherche-Ergebnisse) im unteren Fenster als Trefferliste angezeigt.
    • Sowohl in der Trefferlisten- als auch in der Einzeltrefferanzeige können Sie mit dem Button Aktion starten und der links davon stehende Auswahlbox diverse Auswertungen (Download, Exportieren, Visualisieren usw.) auf die Treffermenge bzw. auf den Einzeltreffer anwenden.
     
  • Der Menüpunkt Grid-Zentrum bietet eine dritte Möglichkeit für den Datenzugriff. Das Grid-Zentrum enthält georeferenzierte reguläre Grids (zzt. nur 2D) unterschiedlicher geophysikalischer Thematik, z. B. Schwereanomalie, Untergrundtemperatur usw. Grids können auf Subgrids reduziert, exportiert, visualisiert und für Berechnungen verwendet werden.
     
  • In FIS-GP stehen die folgenden Hilfemöglichkeiten zur Verfügung:
    • Beim Überfahren von Formularsteuerelementen mit der Maus erscheinen spezifische Hinweistexte in Sprechblasen und Hilfe-Buttons in den Menüleisten der Formulare zeigen umfangreichere und zusammenhängende Hilfetexte an.
    • Beschreibungen der Daten des Überbaus und der Subsysteme sind über Datenbeschreibung des Hauptmenüs erreichbar.
     
  • Mit dem Menüpunkt Einstellungen können Sie die Benutzeroberfläche personalisieren bzw. sich die geltenden Festlegungen anzeigen lassen:
    • Der Unterpunkt Benutzerkonto zeigt Ihnen Detail-Infos und die Zugangsrechte Ihres Benutzerkontos an und erlaubt in begrenztem Umfang auch Änderungen.
    • Der Unterpunkt Sitzung erlaubt Ihnen die Festlegung diverser Sitzungsparameter, z. B. die Wahl des geographischen Referenzsystems.